18 Ryley Carlock & Applewhite attorneys earn recognition

Ryley Carlock & Applewhite announced that 18 attorneys have been selected for inclusion in the 2015 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®. Additionally, Phoenix shareholder Michael D. Moberly is named Best Lawyers’ 2015 Phoenix Litigation – Labor and Employment “Lawyer of the Year.” Only a single lawyer in a practice area in the community is selected for this honor.

The 18 attorneys named as Best Lawyers include:

Fredric D. Bellamy (Information Technology Law; Technology Law)
James E. Brophy (Banking and Finance Law; Corporate Law; Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law; Litigation – Labor & Employment)
John J. Fries (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Litigation – Bankruptcy)
W. Scott Jenkins, Jr. (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law)
John Lemaster (Commercial Litigation)
W John Lischer (Trusts and Estates)
William B. McManus (Commercial Litigation)
Michael Moberly (Employment Law – Management; Litigation – Labor and Employment)
Nathan R. Niemuth (Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management)
Rodolfo Parga, Jr. (Commercial Litigation; Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law; Litigation – Labor and Employment)
Michael Ripp (Banking and Finance Law)
Sheryl A. Sweeney (Energy Law; Environmental Law; Natural Resources Law; Water Law)
Michele L. Van Quathem (Water Law)
William F. Wilder (Corporate Law; Public Finance Law)

Richard C. Kaufman (Administrative/Regulatory Law)
Brian M. Nazarenus (Water Law)
David M. Powell (Real Estate Law)
Jonathan H. Steeler (Corporate Law; Environmental Law)