AREA Awards

AREA Awards 2012: Real Estate Broker Of The Year

The Arizona Real Estate Achievement (AREA) Awards — selected by a panel of industry experts — honor the state’s best and brightest real estate companies, real estate agents, real estate brokers, mortgage companies, bankers, home builders, individuals who give back to the community, and those in the real estate business whose careers have left an indelible mark on the community and on the industry.


Winner: Deems Dickenson, Russ Lyon Sotheby’s International

AREA Awards: Deems DickensonAs the designated broker for Russ Lyon Sotheby’s International Realty, Deems Dickinson leads a team that ranked sixth overall in fees collected in 2011 among Maricopa County broker offices. Dickenson strives for high ethics and professionalism in the business. He expects his sales associates to work with integrity to provide the best service possible to their clients. His commitment to these standards includes serving as chairperson of the Professional Standards Committee for the Arizona Association of Realtors. With close to 30 years experience in sales and management, Deems has witnessed firsthand the growth and annexation of the communities of Carefree, Cave Creek, Scottsdale and Phoenix.

Honorable Mention: Dale Hillard, West USA Realty

As the designated broker for West USA Realty’s Arrowhead Fountain Center office in Peoria, Hillard is part of a team that ranked second overall in fees collected in 2011 among Maricopa County broker offices. In 2011, Hillard’s office collected an impressive $5,084,461 in fees. Hillard obtained his real estate sales license in Arizona in 1979 and obtained his Arizona brokers license in 1982. He is a Certified Ethics Instructor for the Arizona Association of Realtors, and he holds Certified Residential Broker Designation, Certified Residential Specialist Designation. He is also past president of both the South East Valley Association of Realtors and the Arizona Association of Realtors.

Arizona Business Magazine May/June 2012