Lawyer of the Year Archives

Best Lawyers honors Coppersmith Brockelman attorneys

Coppersmith Brockelman, a business law firm in Phoenix, has announced that 11 of the firm’s attorneys have been recognized as 2016 Best Lawyers®. Among the honorees, James Belanger was also named “Lawyer of the Year” for the criminal defense-white collar practice area in Phoenix, and Kent Brockelman was awarded this designation in employment law-management. Now in its… Read More →

Steptoe’s Pat Derdenger named Phoenix ‘Lawyer of the Year’

Steptoe partner Pat Derdenger has been named Phoenix “Lawyer of the Year” for tax law in the 2016 edition of The Best Lawyers in America©.  This marks the second consecutive year Mr. Derdenger has been singled out by Best Lawyers for his tax practice in the Valley of the Sun.  He has been listed in Best Lawyers since 1995. Best Lawyers is based… Read More →

Best Lawyers in America: Fennemore Craig

Fennemore Craig has announced that 95 attorneys, 60 of which are in the firm’s Phoenix office, were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2016, regarded by both clients and legal professionals as a significant honor, conferred on a lawyer by his or her peers. Of the 60 attorneys recognized, six attorneys… Read More →

7 Ogletree Deakins attorneys earn honor


Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C. (Ogletree Deakins), one of the largest labor and employment law firms representing management, announced today that seven attorneys from the firm’s Arizona offices were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2015. The 2015 list was compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review survey… Read More →

Quarles & Brady’s Haller Named Lawyer of the Year

The national law firm of Quarles & Brady LLP announced that Phoenix partner Diane Haller is one of 14 Quarles & Brady attorneys nationally to have been selected as a “Lawyer of the Year” in The Best Lawyers in America®. Each year, Best Lawyers compiles its list of “Lawyers of the Year,” in which only… Read More →

Jones Selected as 2014 Lawyer of the Year

Best Lawyers has selected William R. Jones, Jr. as the 2014 “Lawyer of the Year” for Medical Malpractice Law in Phoenix, Arizona. According to Best Lawyers, when an attorney is selected as “Lawyer of the Year,” it “reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities… Read More →