Vincent Francia Archives

Turf Paradise kicks off historic 60th season

by in Experience AZ Magazine | Play

Disneyland is celebrating its 60th anniversary this year and so is Turf Paradise.  Arizona’s first sports franchise opened its doors in January 1956 at 15th Ave. and Bell Road.  At the time, the track was in the middle of the desert and fans had to navigate a pair of dirt roads to watch and wager… Read More →

GPEC announces Board of Directors for FY 2014

Downtown Phoenix

The Greater Phoenix Economic Council (GPEC) today announced the appointment of its Board of Directors for the 2014 fiscal year, as approved by the Executive Committee. Alliance Bank of Arizona CEO James Lundy will continue to lead the Board of Directors as chairman. “As the economy continues to improve, GPEC’s team of results-driven board directors… Read More →