11 finalists named for 30th Anniversary ATHENA Awards

Above: Colleen Jennings-Roggensack is a finalist for a prestigious 30th Anniversary ATHENA Award. Women In Business | 22 Aug, 2017 |

The Greater Phoenix Chamber of Commerce today announced the 11 women chosen as finalists for its prestigious 30th Anniversary ATHENA Awards, continuing its strong tradition of recognizing outstanding Valley businesswomen.

The ATHENA Businesswoman of the Year Award recognizes a woman in the public and private sectors, in addition to highlighting an upcoming leader in the Valley as an ATHENA Young Professional.  ATHENA finalists are chosen for their excellence in business and leadership, dedication to the community and support and mentorship of other women. The 11 finalists are:

Private Sector finalists:

Susan Anable, Cox Communications

Roopali Desai, Coppersmith Brockelman PCL

Judith Dworkin, Sacks Tierney, P.A.

Mi-Ai Parrish, Republic Media


Public Sector finalists:

Colleen Jennings-Roggensack, ASU Gammage

Michelle Just, Beatitudes Campus

Jodi Liggett, Planned Parenthood Arizona

Kate Wells, Children’s Museum of Phoenix


Young Professional finalists:

Michelle Donati-Grayman, AAA Arizona

Drena Kusari-Berisha, Lyft

Jenny Poon, CO+HOOTS 

“We have an amazing group of finalists this year representing the absolute best of our region in not only achieving success for themselves and their companies, but also mentoring others along the way,” said Todd Sanders, President and CEO of the Greater Phoenix Chamber of Commerce. “Congratulations to all of our 30th Anniversary ATHENA Awards finalists.”

The ATHENA Awards highlight women who have achieved the pinnacle of success within their industry, have mentored women throughout their career, and have dedicated their time to their community and making a different in the lives of others. The ATHENA Awards, a program of the international ATHENA organization founded by Martha Mertz in 1982, supports, develops and honors female leaders and pushes them to reach their full potential by invoking the ideals of the Greek goddess of courage, wisdom, arts and science.

Join the Greater Phoenix Chamber of Commerce to celebrate outstanding businesswomen in our community and to support all nominees, finalists and recipients past and present.

WHO: Three ATHENA Award recipients will be announced during 30th Annual ATHENA Awards luncheon. 

WHEN: Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2017 | 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.

WHERE: Westin Kierland Resort & Spa | 6902 E. Greenway Parkway | Scottsdale, AZ 85254

REGISTER: www.phoenixchamber.com/athena | Registration closes on Monday, Oct. 16 at 5 p.m.

QUESTIONS: Email events@phoenixchamber.com or call 602.495.2182 for any questions.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons