CHASSE Building Team earned the Publisher’s Award at the 2022 RED Awards.

December 19, 2022


Nominations close Dec. 23 for the 2023 RED Awards

The nomination deadline is Dec. 23, 2022 for the 2023 RED Awards — also known as the Real Estate and Development Awards. The Academy Awards of commercial real estate honors the year’s top architects, contractors, developers and projects in Arizona.

Each year at the annual RED Awards dinner, AZ Big Media recognizes the top commercial real estate projects completed the year prior along with the companies and people who made each one possible. Ultimately, one project will win in each of the project categories. In addition, awards for the architecture firm, contractor and developer of the year will be presented. This year, we will celebrate all the winners at an in-person event on Thursday, March 16, 2023.

For sponsorship information, email For information about the event, email or click here.

READ ALSO: Here are the winners of the 2021 RED Awards

About the 2023 RED Awards

The Real Estate and Development (RED) Awards — which are considered the Academy Awards of Arizona’s commercial real estate industry — honor the year’s top brokers, architects, contractors, developers and projects. Nominations can be made online here.

The selection committee considers these factors when choosing a winner:

• Size of the project

• Location

• Construction challenges and opportunities

• Architecture and design

• Effect on the surrounding community

• And, in some cases, the economic impact of the project.

AZRE magazine will also publish a special feature on the winners and finalists within the March/April issue, but winners will not be announced until the RED Awards reception in March of 2022.

About the nomination process

All nominations will be reviewed by a selection committee comprised of commercial real estate professionals, business leaders and the AZRE editorial team. 2023 RED Awards nomination forms must be submitted by Friday, December 23, 2022, to be considered. Eligible projects must also have been completed sometime in 2022. The committee will determine winners from the nominations submitted by the deadline. Please email Editor in Chief Michael Gossie with any questions.