The Greater Phoenix Chamber today announced the 11 women chosen as finalists for its prestigious ATHENA Awards, continuing its strong tradition of recognizing outstanding Valley businesswomen.

The ATHENA Businesswoman of the Year Award recognizes a woman in the public and private sectors, in addition to highlighting an upcoming leader in the Valley as an ATHENA Young Professional.  ATHENA finalists are chosen for their excellence in business and leadership, dedication to the community and support and mentorship of other women.

The 11 finalists are:

Private Sector finalists:

Kathleen Duffy Ybarra, CEO/Founder, Duffy Group, Inc.

Letitia Frye, President & Founder/CEO, Letitia Frye, LLC

Jessica Pacheco, Vice President, State & Local Affairs, Arizona Public Service

Terry Roman, Partner, Snell & Wilmer

Public Sector finalists:

Melissa Holdaway, CEO, Arizona Charter Academy

Martha Martinez, Manager, Language & International Programs, Maricopa Integrated Health System

Tanya M. Muñiz, Chief Financial Officer, Valley of the Sun United Way

Melissa Trujillo, President & CEO, Be A Leader Foundation

Young Professional finalists:

Audrey Monell, President, Forrest Anderson Plumbing and AC

Kado Stewart, Director of Programs, one•n•ten

Terri Waibel, Owner, Psychotherapist, Grief Counselor, Center for Compassion

“We are thrilled to have an amazing group of finalists this year, each of who represent the pinnacle of success. We are proud to have such inspiring leaders in Greater Phoenix who are contributing to our community each and every day,” said Todd Sanders, President & CEO of the Greater Phoenix Chamber. “Congratulations to all of our 2018 ATHENA Awards finalists.”

The ATHENA Awards highlight women who have achieved the pinnacle of success within their industry, have mentored women throughout their career, and have dedicated their time to their community and making a difference in the lives of others. 

Join the Greater Phoenix Chamber to celebrate outstanding businesswomen in our community and to support all nominees, finalists and recipients past and present.

WHO:  Three ATHENA Award recipients will be announced during 31st Annual ATHENA Awards luncheon. 

WHEN: Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018 | 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.

WHERE: JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge | 5350 E. Marriott Drive | Phoenix, AZ 85054 

REGISTER:  Register here. Registration closes on Monday, Oct. 15 at 5 p.m.