Gust Rosenfeld announced that 22 of the firm’s attorneys, across 21 practice areas, were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2018. In addition, Charles W. Wirken was recognized by Best Lawyers as the 2018 Franchise Law “Lawyer of the Year” award winner in Phoenix.

The following Gust Rosenfeld attorneys were named in Best Lawyers in America 2018, with their respective practice area(s) designated by Best Lawyers:


• Kent Cammack (Real Estate Law)

• Tom Chauncey II (Corporate Law)

• Susan D. Goodwin (Municipal Law)

• Robert D. Haws (Education Law; Employment Law – Management; Litigation – Labor and Employment)

• John L. Hay (Franchise Law)

• Richard B. Hood (Commercial Litigation)

• Gerald L. Jacobs (Real Estate Law)

• Christopher Kramer (Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law)

• Jennifer MacLennan (Education Law)

• Craig McCarthy (Insurance Law)

• Christina M. Noyes (Franchise Law)

• Sean P. O’Brien (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law)

• Frederick H. Rosenfeld (Corporate Law; Municipal Law; Public Finance Law)

• Gary Verburg (Land Use and Zoning Law)

• Richard H. Whitney (Trusts and Estates)

• Charles. W. Wirken (Appellate Practice; Franchise Law)


• Mark L. Collins (Litigation –  Real Estate; Real Estate Law)

• Peter Collins, Jr. (Commercial Litigation, Insurance Law, Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs)

• John J. Kastner (Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants)

• James W. Kaucher (Professional Malpractice Law – Defendants)

• Gerard R. O’Meara (Litigation – Banking and Finance)

• Michael S. Woodlock (Litigation – Construction)