Meet the finalists for Healthcare Leadership Awards

Events | 24 Mar, 2016 |

Each year, AZ Business magazine hosts the Healthcare Leadership Awards to honor the women, men and institutions that bring excellence and innovation to Arizona’s healthcare sector.

Az Business is proud to announce the 2016 Healthcare Leadership Awards finalists, who were chosen by a panel of industry experts and will be recognized at the Healthcare Leadership Awards dinner and awards ceremony on April 7 at the The Camby / Autograph Collection Hotel.

Meet the 2016 Healthcare Leadership Awards Finalists:

Lifetime Achievement Award 

Edward Diethrich, MD

Bioscience Company 




Community Impact 

Randy Christensen, MD, Crews’n Healthmobile

Chris Powell, host, “Extreme Weight Loss”

Lana Whitehead, president, SWIMKids USA

Healthcare Executive 

Michele Finney, market CEO, Abrazo Health Network

Matt McGuire, president and CEO, Cancer Treatment Centers of America

Patty White, president and CEO, St. Joseph’s Hospital and Medical Center

Insurance Provider 

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona

Delta Dental of Arizona

UnitedHealthcare of Arizona

Legal Advocate 

Richard Mallery, partner, Snell & Wilmer

Roger Morris, partner, Quarles & Brady

Andrew Plattner, member, Sherman & Howard

Medical Center 

Banner University Medical Center — Phoenix

Tucson Medical Center

Virginia G. Piper Cancer Center at HonorHealth

Medical Company 

One Medical Group

The CORE Institute



Amalia De Comas , MD, orthopedic oncology specialist, The CORE Institute

Richard Heuser, MD, chief of cardiology, St. Luke’s Medical Center and Phoenix Heart Center

Richard B. Towbin, MD, chief of pediatric radiology, Barrow Neurological Institute at Phoenix Children’s Hospital


Eric Reiman, MD, CEO, Banner Research

Keith Stewart, MD, Mayo Clinic Scottsdale

Glen J. Weiss, MD, director of clinical research and medical oncologist, Cancer Treatment Centers of America

For ticket information, head to our store.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons