Greater Phoenix Chamber announced new board members

The Greater Phoenix Chamber announced new leaders within its board of directors to lead the organization in its mission to promote regional prosperity and serve as a catalyst for economic vitality and strong communities in fiscal year 2023.

Erin Mettille, public & social impact leader, Slalom Consulting, will serve as the 2022-2023 board chair, succeeding Christina Noble, chief growth officer of Sonora Quest Laboratories. Scott Smith, managing partner or TowerHunter, will serve as chair-elect.

“The Greater Phoenix Chamber has laid an incredible foundation, most recently under Christina Noble’s leadership, with extremely engaged community members, board members and staff members who are aligned on the new strategic plan.” Says Erin Mettile, board chair, Greater Phoenix Chamber. “This year will focus on the execution of the strategic plan with key initiatives of education, diversity, policy, and workforce and economic development. This plan will position the chamber to be an even more impactful voice in advocating for Arizona businesses. I feel privileged to take on this role during such an exciting time to continue the momentum and welcome the opportunity to collaborate with our members, the amazing Chamber staff, and board this year.”

Serving on the Executive Committee of the board of directors are the following officers:

Board Chair – Erin Mettille, Slalom Consulting

Chair-Elect – Scott Smith, TowerHunter

Legal Counsel – Ryan Curtis, Fennemore Craig

Diversity & Inclusion Chair – Laura Lynn Smith, ADP, Inc.

Finance Committee Chair – Tim Wetzler, Enterprise Holdings

Human Resources Chair – Scott Smith, TowerHunter

Nominating Committee Chair – Rob Taylor, SRP

Public Affairs Committee Chair – Susan Anable, Cox Communications

Retention Committee Chair – Mike Groeger, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona

GPCF Chair – Stacy Derstine, APS

Member at Large – Michelle Just, Beatitudes Campus

Member at Large – Paul Komadina, CBRE

The Chamber is proud to have the following business leaders complete its board of directors for fiscal year 2022-2023: 

Brad Anderson, Cigna**

Eric Bottolfsen, GoldBook Financial**

Shannon Butler, Aetna / CVS Health

Marina Carina – Arizona Coyotes**

Jennifer Carusetta, Phoenix Children’s Hospital

Monica Coury, Arizona Complete Health

Kim Davids, The Weitz Company

Greg DeBernard, USAA

Rick Dircks, Dircks Moving & Logistics

Joe Donnarumma, Univision

Joel Eberhart, Ideas Collide Marketing Communications**

Lorrain Field, Sonora Quest**

Andy Forsell, Lockton Companies

Nicole Forziati, State Farm

Tad Gary, Mercy Care

Ravi Gupta, Ernst & Young**

Chad Guzman, EPCOR USA**

Kate Hickman, Alliance Bank of Arizona

Doris Huang, evolvedMD**

Carla Vargas Jasa, Valley of the Sun United Way

Matt Ligouri, Southwest Gas**

Eric E. Lynch, Polsinelli**

Jim Macdonald, J.P. Morgan Chase & Company **

Grenee Martacho, Concord General Contracting Inc.

Francis McAllister, Freeport-McMoRan

Kristen Merrifield, Alliance of Arizona Nonprofits

Kris Newman, McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Heath Patrick, Honeywell Aerospace

Amilyn Pierce, AZ Diamondbacks

Scott Pompe, Gannett Co. Inc./Arizona Republic

Ron Price, Visit Phoenix**

Lisa Riley, Wells Fargo

Jason Rowley, Phoenix Suns

April Salomon, MIM

LaShandra Sartor

Chris Sarver, National Bank of Arizona**

Doris Savron, University of Phoenix

Robin Shepherd, Arizona Dignity Health

Gary Shullaw, PetSmart

Lori Snyder, Carlisle Companies Incorporated **

Jim Tomes, Telgian Holdings, Inc.

Dr. Kevin Tulipana, Cancer Treatment Centers of America, Phoenix**

Michelle Walker, SSC Underground

Doug Welzel, Amazon

**New board members for FY 2022-2023

“The leadership of our board of directors is vital, as we continue to lead the local business community in navigating the rapidly growing Phoenix economy,” said Todd Sanders, president & CEO of the Chamber. “I am eager to work with our incoming Board leaders and members as we tackle the concerns of local businesses and implement long-term solutions while continuing to provide valuable tools and resources to our members and community.”

The Greater Phoenix Chamber Foundation board of directors for fiscal year 2023 include:

Board Chair – Stacy Derstine, APS

Sarah Gordon, JPMorgan Private Bank

Phillip Huhta, Charles Schwab & Co., Inc.

Jay Kaprosy, Veridus

Adriana Murrietta, Pharos Foundation**

De Anne Russel, Common Spirit Health

Kim Samuel, Equality Health

LauraLynn Smith, ADP< LLC

The newly appointed board leaders and members officially assume their duties on July 1, 2022.


AZ Big Spotlight is sponsored by PNC Bank. Do you have an item about an Arizona business or business leader you’d like to see featured? Email it to for consideration.