The law firm of Gallagher & Kennedy announced today that 35 attorneys have been named to the 2018 edition of The Best Lawyers in America, an increase in the number of firm attorneys selected over last year. Over half of the law firm’s shareholders are recognized, 19 of whom have been included for 10 or more years. David P. Kimball III has the honor of being included on the list for 30 years. In addition, three shareholders were recognized as Lawyers of the Year; Patrick McGroder III (Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs), Dalva L. Moellenberg (Environmental Law; Litigation – Environmental; Natural Resources Law), and Dean C. Short II (Sports Law). The firm is also proud to have gained three new additions to the list; Kelly C. Mooney, Paul L. Stoller, and Brian J. Zavislak.

Gallagher & Kennedy received the following Best Lawyers in America honors for Phoenix attorneys:  

      Dana Stagg Belknap – Government Relations Practice; Land Use & Zoning Law; Real Estate Law

      Robert W. Boatman – Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs 

      Robert Erven Brown – Real Estate Law 

      Timothy D. Brown – Tax Law 

      Shannon L. Clark – Appellate Practice; Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs

      John R. Clemency – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Litigation – Bankruptcy

      Lincoln Combs – Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs 

      James B. Connor – Real Estate Law 

      Stanton Curry – Environmental Law 

      Mark C. Dangerfield – Commercial Litigation 

      Mark M. Deatherage – Commercial Litigation; Litigation- Real Estate  

      D. Lee Decker – Environmental Law; Natural Resources Law; Litigation- Environmental 

      Mark A. Fuller – Appellate Practice; Commercial Litigation 

      Michael L. Gallagher – Entertainment Law; Sports Law 

      Donald Peder Johnsen – Employment Law – Management; Litigation – Labor and Employment 

      Michael K. Kennedy – Commercial Litigation; Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs; Professional Malpractice Law – Defendants; Sports Law 

      David P. Kimball III – Environmental Law; Litigation – Environmental 

      Anne L. Leary – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law 

      Thomas A. Maraz – Construction Law 

      Patrick J. McGroder III – Commercial Litigation; Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs 

      Kelly C. Mooney – Tax Law

      Kevin D. Neal – Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs 

      Raymond M. Norris – Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs 

      Mark S. O’Connor – Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs 

      Kevin E. O’Malley – Commercial Litigation; Construction Law; Litigation – Construction; Litigation – Environmental; Litigation – Municipal; Litigation – Securities 

      Jeffrey T. Pyburn – Litigation – Insurance; Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants; Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs; Product Liability Litigation – Defendants 

      Julie Rystad – Banking and Finance Law 

      Dean C. Short II – Corporate Law; Sports Law 

      Paul Stoller – Insurance Law

      Terence W. Thompson – Corporate Law; Mergers & Acquisitions Law 

      Woodrow C. Thompson – Criminal Defense: General Practice 

      Charles Thomson – Commercial Litigation 

      David L. Wallis – Environmental Law

      Brian Zavislak – Real Estate Law