CopperPoint announces new chief marketing officer

Phoenix-based CopperPoint Insurance Companies, a regional multi-line commercial insurance company, today announced Jennifer J. Johnston has joined the company as Chief Marketing Officer and EVP of Marketing and Communications for the CopperPoint Family of Insurance Companies.

We are thrilled to welcome Jennifer to CopperPoint and capitalize on her marketing, branding and communications expertise to help drive profitable growth, as the organization continues to expand geographically and broaden its product offerings,” said Marc Schmittlein, President & CEO of CopperPoint Insurance Companies. “Jennifer brings extensive experience in both marketing and the P&C industry, including proven success with geographic expansion, understanding customer insights, and creating compelling branding and integrated campaigns that drive results.”

With CopperPoint’s recent acquisition of Pacific Compensation Insurance Company, it launched a comprehensive business strategy designed to highlight its value and get closer to the needs of its customers. “Through the CopperPoint Family of Insurance Companies, we can achieve our vision of being a regional insurance company with local presence, brand recognition and supporting the communities in which we live and operate. I look forward to Jennifer’s expertise in helping to progress our vision,” continues Schmittlein.

Darin Billerbeck joins Everspin Technologies board 

Everspin Technologies, Inc. (NASDAQ: MRAM), the market leader in MRAM,  announced that Darin Billerbeck, former CEO of Lattice Semiconductor, has been elected to Everspin’s Board of Directors. 

Billerbeck was CEO of Lattice Semiconductor for more than seven years, until his retirement in 2018. During his tenure with Lattice, he steadily increased shareholder value, while expanding the technology, products and the intellectual property of the company. In addition, he gained intimate knowledge of U.S. and China intellectual property laws specifically with respect to the Committee of Foreign Investment in the US (CFIUS). 

Prior to joining Lattice, Billerbeck served as the President and CEO of Zilog, which was acquired by IXYS Corporation in 2010. Before joining Zilog, Billerbeck served for more than 18 years at Intel in various executive and management positions. While with Intel, he served as Vice President and General Manager of the Flash Products Group, where he managed a $2+ billion business and directed the efforts of thousands of employees worldwide. Billerbeck has also led several key engineering functions in the memory space, including Director of Design Engineering, Director of Packaging and Director of Operations.

TheaterWorks hires technical director

TheaterWorks announced the addition of Heather Feeney as the organization’s new Technical Director. The Technical Director is responsible for insuring that the technical quality of TheaterWorks productions and presentations is of the highest quality.

Feeney hails from Pennsylvania where she worked eleven years as Technical Director at Desales University. She served ten years as lead welder on numerous Pennsylvania Shakespeare Festival productions. Prior to Desales, she received her M.F.A. from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and worked three consecutive years for the Tony Award®-winning Utah Shakespeare Festival.

In addition to Feeney’s appointment, TheaterWorks also welcomes company veteran Brianna Funk as Engagement Manager. Funk began her involvement with TheaterWorks in 2007. Her most notable achievement has been the development of the new AdaptiveWorks program, which has become an emerging leader in the disability arts sector.

Other staffing additions include Michael Armstrong as Assistant Technical Director, Ashley Gennaro as Event Coordinator, and JT Turner who was recruited as Marketing and Communications Manager in the Fall of 2017.

Jones, Skelton & Hochuli partner elected

Jones, Skelton & Hochuli, PLC announced that Partner Don Myles has been elected the 2018–2019 President of the Federation of Defense & Corporate Counsel (FDCC). Don has been named to several leadership positions within the FDCC, including Secretary/Treasurer, Vice President, Chairman of the Professional Liability Committee, and Chair of the Extra-Contractual Liability Committee. In 2013, the FDCC presented Don with the Joseph R. Olshan Award, which is given to a committee chair whose work has made the most outstanding contribution to the advancement of the FDCC’s goals.

Don dedicates his practice to defending clients in cases involving catastrophic injury and wrongful death claims, bad faith and extra-contractual liability, professional liability, and insurance coverage and fraud. He is a Past-President of USLAW Network and the Arizona Association of Defense Counsel (AADC). Don is also a Fellow of the International Academy of Trial Lawyers (IATL), a member of the American Board of Trial Advocates (ABOTA) since 1996, and a Fellow of the American College of Coverage and Extracontractual Counsel.