Here are the Top 10 elementary school districts in Arizona, based on public voting for the 2024 edition of Ranking Arizona, the state’s biggest and most comprehensive business opinion poll. Ranking Arizona is based purely on opinion and ranks companies based on how voters answer this simple question: with whom would you recommend doing business?

READ MORE: Ranking Arizona: Top 10 private schools for 2024

DEEPER DIVE: Ranking Arizona: Top 10 pizza restaurants for 2024

Want to buy a copy of the 2024 edition of Ranking Arizona when it becomes available? Click here. Want information on advertising in the 2025 edition of Ranking Arizona? Click here.

Top 10 Arizona elementary school districts

Here are the Top 10 elementary school districts in Arizona, as featured in the 2024 edition of Ranking Arizona:

1. Tempe Elementary School District

Background: Tempe Elementary School District is located in the heart of the “Valley of the Sun.” It encompasses an area of approximately 36 square miles including not only Tempe, but also parts of Phoenix and the Town of Guadalupe. Arizona State University, the largest campus in the nation, is within the District’s boundaries, providing professional and educational opportunities. Its 23 schools consist of elementary, middle school, K-8, and specialty school options. Tempe Elementary School District’s student population consists of approximately 11,000 students encompassing diverse cultural, and socio-economic groups. Its staff members are award-winning and passionate about the students they proudly serve. 

2. Madison Elementary School District

3. Washington Elementary School District

4. Creighton Elementary School District

5. Cottonwood-Oak Creek Elementary District

6. Liberty Elementary School District

7. Pendergast Elementary School District

8. Avondale Elementary School District

9. Laveen Elementary School District

10. Litchfield Elementary School District

Ranking Arizona: Think someone else should be on the list? To make your vote count in the 2025 edition of Ranking Arizona, click here to vote.