Ernst & Young LLP (EY US) today announced that Founder and CEO, Chris Ronzio of Trainual was named an Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2021 Mountain Desert Region Award winner. The Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards program is one of the preeminent competitive awards for entrepreneurs and leaders of high-growth companies. The award recognizes those who are unstoppable entrepreneurial leaders, excelling in talent management; financial performance; societal impact and building a values-based company; and originality, innovation and future plans. Chris was selected by an independent panel of judges, and the award was announced during the program’s virtual awards gala on Wednesday, July 28, 2021.

“It’s humbling to see the tremendous growth our business and team have achieved over the past year,” said Chris Ronzio, Founder and CEO of Trainual. “We live and breathe our product, and success during uncertain times further demonstrates the value of having a playbook in place to align teams and business goals. We know building a company is a privilege and we’re proud to be helping thousands of good entrepreneurs and small businesses across the world to be great.”

READ ALSO: 25 tech startups to watch in Metro Phoenix

Founded in 2018, Trainual helps small businesses build playbooks for implementing scalable processes and run business from anywhere. To date, the company powers the ops behind more than 5,500 businesses across countless industries in more than 177 countries.

For 35 years, EY US has honored entrepreneurs whose ambition, courage and ingenuity have driven their companies’ success, transformed their industries and made a positive impact on their communities. Chris will go on to become a lifetime member of the esteemed multi-industry community of award winners, with exclusive, ongoing access to the experience, insight and wisdom of fellow alumni and other ecosystem members in over 60 countries.

As a Mountain Desert Region award winner, Chris is now eligible for consideration for the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2021 National Awards. Award winners in several national categories, as well as the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Overall Award winner, will be announced in November at the Strategic Growth Forum®, one of the nation’s most prestigious gatherings of high-growth, market-leading companies.

The Entrepreneur Of The Year program has honored the inspirational leadership of entrepreneurs such as:

• Andreas Bechtolsheim and Jayshree Ullal of Arista Networks

• Joe DeSimone of Carbon, Inc.

• Ernie Garcia of Carvana

• Hamdi Ulukaya of Chobani

• James Park of Fitbit

• Daymond John of Fubu

• Kendra Scott of Kendra Scott LLC

• Reid Hoffman and Jeff Weiner of LinkedIn

Saeju Jeong of Noom

• David Barnett of PopSockets

• Howard Schultz of Starbucks Corporation

• Robert Katz of Vail Resorts

• Jodi Berg of Vitamix