The Arizona Diamondbacks unveiled their 20th Anniversary Team, as voted upon by fans on, during a news conference today at Chase Field. The 16 members of the team will be honored during a special pregame ceremony prior to the Aug. 4 game against the San Francisco Giants. The first 20,000 fans in attendance at that game will receive a commemorative T-shirt honoring the 20th Anniversary Team, courtesy of Gila River Hotels & Casinos and all fans will enjoy the annual Alumni Game starting at 2:30 p.m., presented by Sanderson Ford. Gates to Chase Field will open early at 1:30 p.m. to accommodate expected large crowds.

“In just two decades, the franchise has shared countless memories with our fans,” said D-backs President & CEO Derrick Hall. “It is only fitting that they would be the ones to vote for the best players in our history, as each of these players has left an indelible mark on our state and our organization.”

Members of the D-backs 20th Anniversary Team are:

• Manager — Bob Brenly: Led the D-backs to two National League West Division Championships in 2001 and 2002, including winning the World Series in his first year as manager in 2001…compiled a 303-262 record (.536) as manager from 2001-04, the second-highest percentage in franchise history.

First Base — Paul Goldschmidt: Six All-Star selections are the most in franchise history…two time runner-up for NL MVP honors and has finished in Top 5 three times…ranks second in franchise history in home runs, RBI, hits, runs, doubles, walks and steals…three-time Silver Slugger and Gold Glove winner…originally selected by the D-backs in eighth round in 2009.

Second Base — Jay Bell: Starting second baseman for 1999 National League All-Star Team…scored the game-winning run in Game 7 of the 2001 World Series…ranks seventh in franchise history in walks (303) and ninth in runs scored (360) and home runs (91).

Shortstop — Tony Womack: Starting shortstop had game-tying double in ninth inning of Game 7 in the 2001 World Series…is the all-time franchise leader in stolen bases with 182…batted .269 with 392 runs, 37 triples, 21 homers and 200 RBI in parts of five seasons (1999-2003).

Third Base— Matt Williams: Starting third baseman for 2001 World Series Championship club…ranks among the Top 10 among the D-backs all-time leaders in homers (99) and RBI (381)…named to the NL All-Star Team and finished third in league MVP voting in 1999 after batting .303 with 35 homers and 142 RBI.

• Catcher — Miguel Montero: Two-time National League All-Star became the first catcher since 1974 to lead MLB in both RBI and innings caught in back-to-back seasons…member of the 2011 NL West Division Championship team….originally signed as a 17-year-old out of Venezuela and became the longest-tenured player in franchise history (nine seasons).

Outfield — Luis Gonzalez: The D-backs’ all-time leader in nearly every offensive category, batted .298 with 224 homers, 774 RBI, 310 doubles, 780 runs in 1,194 games with the D-backs…his uniform No. 20 is retired…named to the NL All-Star team five times…had the game-winning hit in Game 7 of the 2001 World Series to win the championship for the D-backs.

Outfield — Steve Finley: Five-time Rawlings Gold Glove Award winner (three with Arizona) batted .278 with 153 homers, 479 RBI, 150 doubles, 34 triples and 491 runs in six seasons with the D-backs from 1999-2004…was a member of the 2001 World Championship Team and the 2000 NL All-Star Team.

Outfield — A.J. Pollock: 2015 Rawlings Gold Glove Award winner and member of the 2015 NL All-Star Team…member of the 2017 Wild Card Champions…ranks fourth in franchise in stolen bases (99), sixth in slugging percentage (.474) and ninth in on-base percentage (.343) [minimum 500 games]…led all MLB outfielders with 192 hits in 2015.

Starting Pitcher — Randy Johnson: Member of the National Baseball Hall of Fame, his uniform No. 51 is retired…won four consecutive Cy Young Awards from 1999-2002…Pitched a perfect game, struck out 20 batters in a game and ranks second in Major League history with 4,875 strikeouts…is the franchise leader in nearly every pitching category.

Starting Pitcher — Brandon Webb: Won the 2006 National League Cy Young Award and was named to the NL All-Star team three times…served as the ace of the 2007 NL West Division Champions…posted a 42-inning scoreless streak in 2007 and ranks second in franchise history in wins (87), strikeouts (1,065) and starts (198).

Starting Pitcher — Curt Schilling: The first 20-game winner in franchise history…led the NL in wins in 2001 (22) and struck out 316 batters in 2002…Co-MVP of the 2001 World Series and key member of two D-backs postseason teams, posting a 1.14 ERA in 55.1 playoff innings with the D-backs.

Starting Pitcher — Patrick Corbin: A two-time National League All-Star and key member of the 2017 NL Wild Card championship team…ranks fourth in franchise history in wins (51) and strikeouts (800) and third in games started (141) and innings pitched (868.0).

Starting Pitcher — Zack Greinke: The ace of the 2017 NL Wild Card champions and twice an All-Star with the D-backs (2017-18)…has won the last four NL Rawlings Gold Gloves including all three of his full seasons with the D-backs…tied for seventh in franchise history in victories (40) and ninth in strikeouts (473).

Relief Pitcher — Jose Valverde: The franchise leader in saves with 98…led the league with 47 saves in 2007…National League All-Star and member of the NL West Division Champions in 2007…closed out the victory against the Cubs to send the D-backs to the 2007 NLCS…originally signed with Arizona and posted a 3.29 ERA in five seasons with the team.

Relief Pitcher — Brad Ziegler: The all-time franchise leader in games pitched (348) and ERA for a relief pitcher (2.49)…saved 62 games for the D-backs…ranks fifth in franchise history in WHIP (1.14)…was a key member of the 2011 National League West Division Champions.