April 12, 2015

AZ Business Magazine

Az Business honors winners of Healthcare Leadership Awards

Az Business magazine honored winners of the 2015 Healthcare Leadership Awards Thursday in front of a packed house at the Arizona Grand Resort.

“The Healthcare Leadership Awards honor the women, men and institutions whose passion and innovation are saving lives, extending lives, and improving the quality of our lives,” said Cheryl Green, publisher for AZ Big Media, which publishes Az Business magazine.

Sponsors included Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona, Arizona Central Credit Union and CodeRed-I.

Here are the winners of the 2015 Healthcare Leadership Awards:

Healthcare advocate/educator of the year: Catherine Ivy, Ben & Catherine Ivy Foundation

Behavioral health company of the year: Southwest Behavioral Health Services

Bioscience company of the year: VisionGate

Insurance provider of the year: Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona

Legal advocate of the year: Martin L. Shultz, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Medical company of the year: SynCardia

Medical research company of the year: Barrow Neurological Institute

Researcher of the year: Dr. Daniel D. Von Hoff, TGen and HonorHealth

Physician of the year: Robert J. Arceci, M.D., Phoenix Children’s Hospital

Healthcare executive of the year: Tim Bricker, Chandler Regional and Mercy Gilbert medical centers

Medical center or hospital of the year: Cancer Treatment Centers of America at Western Regional Medical Center

Lifetime achievement award: Peter Fine, Banner Health

“The word visionary is thrown around often, but it’s not often that it really fits,” said Michael Gossie, editor in chief for Az Business magazine. “But that’s not the case with Peter Fine. He is a visionary. And it took a visionary to take two healthcare systems with very different histories and grow it into a healthcare company that generates more than $5 billion in annual revenue, operates 28 acute-care hospitals across seven states, and employs more than 45,000 employees in Arizona.”

Healthcare Leadership Awards 2015 Photos

[SlideDeck2 id=121467]