See photos from the event!

Every February, AZRE magazine recognizes the best projects, leading brokerage teams and top companies in Arizona commercial real estate at the Real Estate Development (RED) Awards. On Thursday Feb. 26, at the Arizona Grand Resort & Spa, AZRE magazine presented the 10th annual RED Awards, including its first subcontractor, safety and lifetime achievement awards.

A crowd of more than 350 people packed the the Arizona Grand Resort and Spa Feb. 26 as AZRE magazine presented the 10th annual RED Awards, recognizing the best commercial real estate projects in Arizona in 2014.

RED Award trophies were handed out in 10 project categories, to six brokerage teams and safety, subcontractor, architect, general contractor and developer of the year awards were also presented. AZRE also recognized Sunbelt Holdings President and CEO John Graham with a lifetime achievement award.

Presenting sponsor of the RED Awards was Bankers Trust.

The following projects, brokers and companies received 2015 RED Awards:

Education, Higher Ed.: College Avenue Commons
Education, K-12: Sunset Heights Elementary School
Healthcare: Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center Phase II Clinic Expansion
Industrial: Ocotillo Brine Reduction Facility
Mixed Use: SkySong, The ASU Scottsdale Innovation Center — SkySong 3
Multifamily: Broadstone Lincoln
Office: GoDaddy Global Technology Center
Public: Phoenix Sky Train, Stage 1A
Redevelopment: Mesa Community College Performing Arts Center
Retail: Marketplace at Lincoln & Scottsdale

Brokerage Teams
Industrial, Sale: Pat Feeney, Dan Calihan and Rusty Kennedy, CBRE
Industrial, Lease: Mike Haenel, Andy Markham and Will Strong, DTZ
Office, Sale: Chris Toci and Chad Littel, Cushman & Wakefield
Office, Lease: Pat Williams, Steve Corney, Vicki Robinson and Andrew Medley, JLL
Retail, Sale: Darren Pitts and Dave Cheatham, Velocity Retail
Retail, Lease: Andy Kroot, Velocity Retail

Of the Year
Safety Award: McCarthy Building Companies
Subcontractor of the Year: Iconic Design Studio
Architect of the Year: Gensler
General Contractor of the Year: DPR Construction
Developer of the Year: Ryan Companies US, Inc.

Lifetime Achievement Award: John Graham