The Arizona Chapter of NAIOP, the Commercial Real Estate Association, elected officers and board members for 2020 at its November board meeting.  

The 2020 Executive Committee of NAIOP Arizona is Jim Wentworth Jr.,  Chairman, Wentworth Property Company; Danny Swancey, Vice Chairman, ViaWest Group; Cathy Thuringer, Treasurer, Trammell Crow Company; John Orsak, Programs Chair, Lincoln Property Company; Rusty Kennedy, Secretary, CBRE, Inc.; Molly Carson, Immediate Past Chairwoman, Ryan Companies US, Inc.; and Andrew Cheney, Immediate Past Chairman once removed, Lee & Associates Arizona.

New 2020 Board Members are Chris Burson, Alliance Bank of Arizona; Derek Flottum, Irgens; Kate Morris, Transwestern; Jeremy Womack, JLL; and Pat Boyle, Cushman & Wakefield (Developing Leaders representative, 1-year term).

Returning members of the Board of Directors include Phil Breidenbach, Colliers International; Bryon Carney, Cushman & Wakefield; Keith Earnest, VanTrust Real Estate; Danielle Feroleto, Small Giants; Jeff Foster, Prologis; Tom Jarvis, Willmeng Construction; CJ Osbrink, Newmark Knight Frank; Darren Pitts, Velocity Retail Group; and Candace Rosauro, Jokake Construction.

Larry Pobuda, The Opus Group, is the board member who is rolling off the leadership team after having served as both the Board Chairman of the Arizona Chapter of NAIOP and of NAIOP at the Corporate level.

“Thanks to our members and corporate sponsors, NAIOP Arizona is as strong and healthy as ever,” said 2020 Board Chairman Jim Wentworth Jr.  “We look forward to providing another year of excellent programs and events, as well as advancing our legislative priorities. We have a highly qualified and engaged Board of Directors to help us accomplish our goals in 2020.”