The Arizona Restaurant Association announced the 2016 Foodist Award Winners. Awards were given on Thursday, April 21 at a ceremony in Tempe.

And the winners are:

Uniquely Arizona: Lon’s at the Hermosa

Food Pioneer: Joe Johnston (Liberty Market, Joe’s Real BBQ, Joe’s Farm Grill)

Top Chef: Kevin Binkley (Binkley’s, Bink’s Midtown, Bink’s Kitchen + Bar, Cafe Bink)

Innovative Restaurant Concept: Kai 

Outstanding Multiple Location Restaurant: Nook Kitchen

Emerging Restaurant of the Year: Ocotillo

Restaurant Employee: Laura Baldassarre, Employee (Wildflower Bread Company)

Premier Cocktail Program: Counter Intuitive

Premier Beer Program: Culinary Dropout

Premier Wine Program: Southern Rail

Good Neighbor: Local First Arizona 

Outstanding Food Truck: Chef Wade’s Bistro on Wheels

Best Dish “Dessert”: SumoMaya (TresLeches)