Tempe Leadership, a program of the Tempe Chamber of Commerce, announced the upcoming 2016-2017 members of Class XXXII.

More than 34 individuals who live and/or work in Tempe applied to be a part of the long-standing leadership program. An executive committee of seven current Tempe Leadership Board of Directors members interviewed each candidate and determined a diverse class of 22 individuals who will engage and learn about the City of Tempe.

Class XXXII members include:

  • Marni Anbar, Kyrene School District
  • Gina Apsey, SRP
  • Andres Barraza, Barraza Trade Company
  • Ronald Boyd, SRP
  • Anthony Contente-Cumono, Udall Shumway PLC
  • Michael D’Elena, HomeSmart
  • Hanan Elsaad, Banner Health
  • Sonia Filan, Mesa Community College
  • Meryl Griesedieck, Valley of the Sun United Way
  • Julie Hettermann, Self Employed
  • Wydale Holmes, City of Tempe
  • John Kissinger, Kimley-Horn & Associates
  • Brian Lee, Landings Credit Union
  • Mandel McDonnell, Architekton
  • Susan Nagi, Our Town – The Valley
  • William Ottinger, Cox Media
  • Jay Robinette, General Dynamics
  • Preston Swan, ASU
  • Anita Tarango, ASU
  • T Alan Thompson, SRP
  • Errin Webster, Dignity Health
  • Lori Zurcher, HomeLife Professionals

Since 1985, more than 700 diverse, dedicated individuals have participated in the Tempe Leadership program. The program brings together like-minded individuals in the community to engage and challenge one another, learn more about the ins and outs of Tempe and make a difference in the Tempe community.