The Arizona Association for Economic Development (AAED) has announced its new officers and new board members for 2012-2013.

Teri Drew
Teri Drew, regional director for NACOG-EWD

Teri Drew, regional director for NACOG-EWD, has been elected president. Serving with her on the executive committee will be Eric Larson, director of acquisitions for AVB Development, president-elect; Danielle Casey, assistant city manager for the city of Maricopa, vice president;  Julie Engel, CEcD, president and CEO, Yuma Economic Development Corporation, secretary/treasurer; and Chris Camacho, vice president of development for Greater Phoenix Economic Council, immediate past-president.

Newly-elected AAED board members include: Caroline Bowen of SOS Staffing Services and Amanda Jacobs of the town of Oro Valley, both representing metro Tucson, and David Drennon of the Arizona Commerce Authority and Jennifer Graves, CEcD, of  the city of Mesa, who represent metro Phoenix.

AAED was originally founded in 1974 as the Arizona Association for Industrial Development (AAID).  The organization, which was dedicated to expanding the industrial and economic base of Arizona, changed to its current name in 1991 to better reflect its broader mission.

The strategic vision of AAED is to be the leading advocate of responsible economic development for all of Arizona by leading the facilitation of public/private cooperation and fostering teamwork to address the growth and quality of life issues that face Arizona.  For more information on AAED, visit or call (602) 240-2233.