Last night, Monday, June 3, in a joyous celebration of the food and beverage industry at Warehouse215, located at 215 E. Grant St, the Arizona Restaurant Association (ARA) announced the winners of its 10th annual Foodist Awards. This decade-long event recognizes the best of the best in a variety of categories that represent culinary excellence in the Arizona food and beverage industry. Finalists and the winners in each category are chosen by peers and the dining community at large.

MORE NEWS: 20 of the best summer staycation deals in Arizona

“It is my great pleasure to take part in helping this event grow year after year and to witness the incredible talent of the industry that we as an organization hold so dear,” said Arizona Restaurant Association President and CEO Steve Chucri. “I’d also like to thank everyone who helped make this event so successful and to our robust culinary community that continues to so strongly support this industry.”

Winners in each category are as follows:

Standout Signature Dish: Hush Burger at Fire at Will

Best Dish in a Supporting Role: Grilled Street Corn at CRUjiente Tacos 

Best Vegan Delight: Vegan Bahn Mi at Arizona Wilderness Brewing Company

Favorite Local Craft Beer: Barrio Blonde, Barrio Brewing Co.

Most Creative Handcrafted Cocktail Program; Quartz 

Outstanding Bar/Nightlife Experience: The Little Woody

Exceptional Culinary Experience: Anhelo Restaurant

Best Food Truck Experience: Randizzle’s

Emerging Restaurant of the Year: Course Restaurant

Uniquely Arizona: Queen Creek Olive Mill

Outstanding Hospitality Group: Cast Iron Concepts

Phenomenal Fast Casual Concept: Joe’s Farm Grill

Best World Flavors: Belly Kitchen & Bar

Legislator of the Year, two winners: Ben Toma, Speaker of the House; Warren Petersen, President of the Senate

Team Member of the Year: Walker Miller, Ling & Louie’s

Manager of the Year: Chadd Satterfield, 32 Shea

Top Mixologist/Bartender: Moises Castro, Bacanora

Top Chef: Cory Oppold, Course Restaurant

Ambassador of Hospitality: Raveen Arora

Food Pioneer Award: The Foodist Awards also presents the coveted Food Pioneer Award to one much-deserving individual each year. This recognition serves as the Foodist’s lifetime achievement award, honoring a lifetime of outstanding culinary excellence that continues to educate, inspire, entertain and foster a deeper understanding of the culinary culture in Arizona. The 2024 Food Pioneer Award, voted on by industry peers and previous Food Pioneer Award Winners, was awarded to Matt Carter of Fat Ox, The Mission and Zinc Bistro. 

For more about the Foodist Awards, visit