Brett Hopper, development consultant at The OPUS Group, is Valley Partnership’s next chair. (Photo courtesy of Valley Partnership)

Valley Partnership named Brett Hopper, development consultant at The OPUS Group, as its 2017 Chair.

The commercial real estate industry group also named new board members representing Pederson Group, Land Advisors, Hines, City of Phoenix and Macerich.

“As Valley Partnership’s 2017 Chair, I look forward to drawing from the expertise and experience of my peers on the Board to help guide our mission of advocating for responsible development,” Hooper said.

“Under Brett’s leadership and the guidance provided by our Board members, 2017 will be an exciting year for Valley Partnership as we continue to create opportunities for our industry and the community at large,” said Valley Partnership CEO and President Cheryl Lombard.

2017 Valley Partnership Officers:

  • Brett Hopper, The OPUS Group, chair
  • Todd Chester, WDP Partners, vice chair
  •  Jill Hegardt, DMB Associates, treasurer
  • Tim Brislin, Harvard Investments, secretary
  • Jay Kramer, Fennemore Craig, general councel
  • Molly Ryan Carson, Ryan Companies US, past chair

2017 Board of directors:

  • Chris Anaradian, Town of Queen Creek
  • Lisa Atkins, Arizona State Land Department
  • Rob Bassett, Pederson Group
  • Chapin Bell, The P.B. Bell Companies
  • Ryan Cochran, Kitchell
  • John Creer, ASU University Real Estate Development
  • Brandon Dillingham, Hines
  • John DiVall, Liberty Property Trust
  • Mari Flynn, Ashton Woods
  • Andrew Gasparro, Evergreen Devco
  • Molly Greene, SRP
  • Dean Jones, Fidelity National Title
  • Jim Kenny, El Dorado Holdings Inc.
  • Heidi Kimball, Sunbelt Holdings
  • Bryce Lloyd, First/Bank
  • Mike Martin, APS
  • Rusty Mitchell, Luke Air Force Base
  • Garrett Newland, Macerich
  • Carolyn Oberholtzer, Bergin Frakes Smalley & Oberholtzer
  • Michele Pino, Land Advisors
  • Paul Rhodes, Vestar
  • Derek Sorenson, Quarles & Brady
  • Alan Stephenson, City of Phoenix