The Arizona Manufacturers Council, as part of its preparations for its celebration of Manufacturing Month in October, announced the winners of its Manufacturer of the Year Awards. The winners are: 

GOOD READ: 17 inventions that haven’t been invented yet (that people want)

  • Excellence in Innovation – NXP Semiconductor
  • Excellence in Sustainability – PepsiCo, Inc.
  • Small Manufacturer of the Year – Pilgrim Aerospace
  • Medium Manufacturer of the Year – MD Helicopters
  • Large Manufacturer of the Year – Northrop Grumman
  • Champion of the Year – Mayor Julia Wheatley, Town of Queen Creek

“The Arizona Manufacturers Council is thrilled to recognize these leaders in one of the nation’s fastest growing manufacturing sectors,” AMC Executive Director Grace Appelbe said. “Arizona has so much to offer manufacturers, from a welcoming regulatory environment to modern infrastructure and a talented workforce. This year’s award winners are great examples of the innovators and creators who call Arizona home and who contribute to a manufacturing sector here that employs more than 600,000 people and positively impacts the state economy by $77 billion a year.”

The winners will be honored on October 10 at a luncheon at Grand Canyon University Arena.

Last year’s winners were Poly Print, TYR Tactical, CalPortland, Heitek Automation, and Republic Services.

The event is part of the AMC’s Manufacturing Month activities, which also includes the Made in Arizona bus tour, featuring behind-the-scenes tours of some of the state’s finest manufacturers.

New for 2023, the AMC is launching its Hottest Thing Made in Arizona contest. Voters can pick what product should win the inaugural award at the contest website.