Jackie Wright becomes 1st female president of AZIMA

The Arizona Interactive Marketing Association (AZIMA) has announced that Jackie Wright has been elected as the first female president in the organization’s six-year history, along with 18 new board members.

Wright will lead the association in AZIMA’s mission of facilitating the understanding and application of interactive marketing and best practices amongst valley marketing professionals. The association’s main focus going into this board term will be to help businesses, educational institutions and students keep up with the ever-changing interactive landscape. Other areas of focus will be networking, community engagement and leadership training.

“I’ve been an AZIMA board member for the past three years and am honored to take on this position,” said Wright. “It’s thrilling to be a part of an organization that encompasses such a wide range of talented individuals. I look forward to helping our members prepare for a marketing world that is constantly changing and evolving.”

Wright, who is also the president and founder of Rainmaker Integrated, a Scottsdale-based marketing firm, has held several senior level positions with local Arizona agencies and national corporations. In her professional experience, she has created and implemented public relations and marketing strategies for notable clients including; Macy’s Department Stores, Streets of New York Restaurants, Fisher & Phillips LLP, Arizona Medical Training Institute General Motors, and many more.

AZIMA is lead by a seasoned board of directors made up of industry experts and leaders from various top-ranking agencies and brands around Arizona. The new 2015/16 board of directors includes Tom Guilfoy finance chair, Srini Vasan sponsorships chair, Joe Sinkwitz memberships chair, Sean Rogers programs and events chair, Scott Samele marketing chair, Nathan Kinkead technology chair, Elise Redlin academics chair, Stephen Heitz past president and nominating chair, Clark Porter governance chair, Amy Linert content marketing chair, Ryan Parker creative chair, Dan O’Boyle copywriting chair, Anthony Nichols research chair, Ben Holland email chair, Ginelle Howard member benefits chair, Anthony Kirlew special interest groups chair and Matthew O’Brien, member at large.